*Taps on the Door…Enters a Tad Sheepishly*

Well…hello.

Seems that I popped by in November after a three-month absence, threw a steaming fit of anger and disappeared again for almost twice as long.

Can’t say I’m sure what to make of that.

I’m back now though! I still want to continue writing here, but I have to focus a bit more on the things I want to shine a light on…things I have to say.

A few days ago, I decided to pull the curtain on my old rambles blog.I wanted to move in a fresher direction, considering that a lot has happened in the past few months.

For one thing, my job kind of disappeared out from under me a couple weeks after my last post here. Then I began working as a coordinator at my dad’s company until he suggested I travel to Canada and the US with my mom to see my sisters. At first I wasn’t sure if I should go, considering I was only beginning to get into the swing of things. Wouldn’t it be weird to leave after only a month?

But then I thought about it and figured…if not now, then when? I have an opportunity to see what it would be like to stay in on this side of the world. I can look for jobs, see my sisters, and really get a feel for what I may want to get into—whether it was now or a few years down the line.

Well, it’s been a great ride so far. I spent a month-and-a-half in London, Ontario and saw Neo, my older sister. She took us EVERYWHERE. It was fantastic! London is beautiful, tiny and adorable. I was surprised at the stuff you could do there, all things considered. I come from a family of big city dwellers, and we’re used to the bustle and magnitude of a metropolitan area. London hardly comes close…but damn did it grow on us. 

Now I’m in Phoenix, Arizona, where Suijin works and where a ton of my cousins live. I’ve been here since the beginning of April and, bit by bit, I’m settling down. This week, I opened a bank account and am in the process of getting my driver’s license. I’m applying to jobs and have a couple of leads that I hope pan out.

Fingers crossed that things turn out for the best, and in the spirit of that…

I will be returning to No Easy Answer and my brand spanking new blog An Existential Crayon, hoping to chronicle some of this stuff, and turn over a new page in this little nomadic life of mine. Hope y’all stick around for the ride!

2 thoughts on “*Taps on the Door…Enters a Tad Sheepishly*

  1. “A post! She hath returned!”

    Those that never lost faith stand up, months of patient waiting reflect in the fracturing of cobwebs and the distress of dust, startled by the sudden movement and taking flight. Bones creak and muscles regain the memory of applause, and palm upon palm collide in joyous pandemonium as hoarse voices chant with elation:

    “She hath returned! Our world will once again be filled with the painted imagery of her stories, the delightful zing of her wit, the responsiveness of her outlook. Hurrah! Hurrah!”

    • Wow. I’m almost speechless. (But, really, am I ever truly speechless?) *Bows* I’m sorry for the rust and cobwebs, I’ll clean it up right quick, y’all! This is quite the welcome back!

Be Heard!

