When Uni Courses Imitate Life

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it here or on my other blog before, but I’ve developed a huge liking for sociolinguistics. I took it last semester and I’m seriously thinking of making it the focus of my Master’s degree. (That is, if and when I decide to go for it).

This term I’m taking a class called “Language and Identity” and, even though the first lecture was only today, it’s already cementing my love of the subject. No doubt that it’s going to give me a lot to discuss here because the course is dedicated to figuring out what identity really is.

Barely a week in and this is already turning out to be a pretty fascinating semester…

Be Heard!

