Greetings! (Because I Can’t Think of Anything More Original)

Since this little blog baby here is brand spankin’ new, I still haven’t formed an idea of what I want to write for a first post.

However, I do encourage you to pop over to the About page which would give you a pretty good idea of what this kid’s gonna grow into. It’ll be going in quite a different direction than previous blogs, which usually just morph into personal rambles. I whipped up this one to discuss something else that requires a lot more…thought, let’s say.

No Easy Answer comes from the fact that, when it comes to how I identify myself and especially, “where I’m from”…there is no easy answer. I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve paused when someone asks where I came from or where I’d been before because I never know where to start. Over the years, I’ve acquired the “short version” answers, but if it opens up a conversation then I have to let my inquirers know that they’re in for a long story.

Why? It’s because I’m, quite simply, a Third Culture Kid. Long stories are what we are famous for, whether we like it or not.

This is where I’m going to share them.

I hope you stick around for the ride. This is the first time I make a blog based on a particular theme, so let me know what you think! I also encourage readers to ask questions and leave opinions and experiences of their own. I’d love to have some kind of community, even if it’s a tiny one.

See ya around!

Be Heard!

